AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

The Down Side of Concert Going
2005-05-15
2:45 p.m.

I just woke up from a nap and decided to take further advantage of the kindness of my children before they find out I'm no longer asleep. I asked the three oldest to watch Lil while I took a 30 minute snooze and you would have thought I asked them to hand over an arm. So, for that snotty behavior they can keep an eye on her while I add an entry. Behold, the power of MOM.

I really don't have much to tell except that I made it through the week. Hooray! And the weekend. Hurrah!

Shau made it home from her big weekend in STL and this afternoon (when we all finally emerged from our rooms) I got the scoop on the Green Day concert. I won't give you all of the spectacular details, except for this one, which I found extremely entertaining.

At the end of 3+ hours of standing, once the house lights were back on the the illusion was broken, my Shau and the hundreds of other teens who were with her on the floor knew it was time to leave...except they couldn't.

You should ask, "And why is that?"

Ah, because after 3+ hours of standing crushed together their little knees were locked in place. Honestly. As they turned to leave the whole lot of them realized that their knees could no longer bend. And their arms, because they had thrown up their rawk fists for 3+ hours as well, were hanging limply by their sides. Making it TO the steps was an ordeal, but making it UP the steps...AGONY! Obviously this is not the sort of thing concert promoters use for advertising, but they should. I know I'd buy a ticket to see a horde of rowdy, moshing teens reduced to doing the nursing home shuffle.

3 comments so far

previous current next
archives