AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Are you a liberal, a conservative, or confused?
2005-05-13
12:35 p.m.

Hmmm. I'm still relaxing before the big rush of this afternoon hits. Good for me. Ev and Han are making the cookies---yes!---and life is good.

I just read forty-plus's entry and thought I'd see what I am.








Your Political Profile



Overall: 70% Conservative, 30% Liberal

Social Issues: 100% Conservative, 0% Liberal

Personal Responsibility: 50% Conservative, 50% Liberal

Fiscal Issues: 100% Conservative, 0% Liberal

Ethics: 25% Conservative, 75% Liberal

Defense and Crime: 75% Conservative, 25% Liberal


I'd say from the look of the stats that I'm just confused. Or perhaps I'm just not totally boxed into any one party. Some of the questions really made me think about what I believe, and I realized, as always, that very little in life is absolutely black and white. I believe there are Biblical absolutes that make certain things either right or wrong, but then there are those shaded areas that are tricky. I must admit that the Conservative side of me was bewildered by my high Liberal score in ethics, since something inside of me wants to chuckle at seeing those two words together. But when I think about it I suppose that it's my mercy gifting bleeding through. I had always rather err on the side of mercy. Heartless Conservatives! Sometimes, however, I do secretly dream of kickin' butt just like Uma does in Kill Bill. Gouging someone's eye out of its socket probably has great therapeutic value.

And Jehsika, if you read this would you please re-send me your password. I've lost it and I want to catch up on what's going on. Thanks!

1 comments so far

previous current next
archives