AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Yes, I am an ingrate!
2005-05-16
5:05 p.m.

J decided that I had about had all I could stand, so last night he rallied the troops and got the kids to volunteer to watch Lil Pill in shifts so I could have the day off. That was easy enough for him to plan, seeing how he was going to be gone all day. I won't complain too bitterly, but I will say that it would have made a much greater impact on me if he had been included in at least one of the hour shifts. (I wonder what kinds of looks he got from the girls when he suggested this? Did they look at him as if he'd just ask them to dismember themselves?) I took care of everything last week, the busiest week ever known to man, and he arranges for me to have 3 hours alone in my room. Which turned out to be only 2 hours because Shau was sick today. However I did get the added bonus of not having to cook dinner because he threw some beef and mushroom soup in a crock-pot and called it a meal. And he's just come in from his day away and asked if he is still cooking tonight. What is that supposed to mean? First of all I was told not to worry because everything would be taken care of. Second of all, how difficult can it possibly be to boil noodles and open up a plastic bag of salad. You know, no matter how hard men try they will never understand the energy it takes to be a mother. J really is a good guy, but sometimes a girl just needs a little more. Like a week away at an all inclusive Caribbean resort. Or even a day away at a Motel 6. Or just a meal made without any hint that perhaps you should help fix it.

3 comments so far

previous current next
archives