AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

It's Been A While...Obviously!
2005-11-07
11:10 p.m.

Finally. The little darlin's finally asleep. J's dad is in the hospital and he's gone to be with him and I have the evening all to myself. Or what's left of it. So I thought I'd get on Diaryland and try actually posting an entry.

Today I took Han to her ortho appointment. While I was sitting in the waiting area searching for new ringtones to buy, my eye was caught by a portrait of the orthodontist's two young sons. It was placed in a prominent location and had a sign stating their ages. What was odd about this portrait was the fact that both boys were naked. (No, you couldn't see their "boy parts.") Now, I must admit that I love me some naked boy pictures (heh,not really) but this was just, ahem, creepy. I mean, generally nude photos of children are taken tastefully and candidly while they are in the tub or running butt naked through the sprinkler. This one, however, was posed. It had the baby on his tummy looking directly into the camera. He was cute but that wasn't the problem. The problem was the 3-year-old who, for some reason, looked oddly too old for a nude shoot. He was on his stomach and angled to the side with his arms placed in awkward positions around the baby. Had the shot been taken from, say, just under the shoulder blade I wouldn't have thought twice about it. Had it gone down a little further and given a flash of Spider-Man boxers that would have passed. But this shot went all of the way to the curve of his hip and just. looked. wrong. Eck!

By way of better news, I think Ev has found the man she'll someday marry. Nope, it's not Alabama...that's a story for another day...but it's Georgia. It's a good thing she didn't have to sift through all 50 states.

Jes's favorite word at the moment seems to be obviously. When we're doing math he'll say something like..."such and such and such and such is such and such...obviously." He so cracks me up. Shau caught him watching television as far away as he could possibly get the other day...through binoculars. Go figure.

Well, it's midnight and I should go to sleep but I think I'll check out my buddy list and read some entries. It's been a while.

Later.


5 comments so far

previous current next
archives