AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Curlilocks got all of her ironing done and is ready for a vacation!
2005-03-16
10:33 p.m.

Man, I can't believe it's been 12 days since I've posted. And what's more, I hadn't even grounded myself from D'land. I don't know what happened. I think I've just been so focused on getting things cleared out of the way for vacation that I've left a lot of my own personal "me stuff" undone. I wish I had the energy to do it all, but alas, I do not. *sigh* Ah, but guess what? I did get ALL of my ironing finished. Every single piece of it. And now that Han is officially 13 I no longer have her ironing to do. Ha, ha! There is a God!

I realize, after reading my last entry, that I had promised photos of my new, lovely hair. Well, I took before shots, so the next time I actually fix my hair I'll take an after and get it up here for your viewing enjoyment. There is one problem though, and that is that my hair, which has always been stick straight, is now wavy/curly. (Pregnancy can do freaky stuff to your fro.) So, that's why I say "the next time I actually fix my hair," because rather than always take the time to truly style it I tend to let it do what it wants. Why fight it?

J is in the Bahamas this week on business, poor baby. He wanted me to go with him, but after all these years he knows that I had much rather take care of babies at home than on airplanes or in airports or hotels. Maybe for our 25th anniversary we'll finally get to go someplace far away and all alone. That's just a little over two years away, and by then I won't even have to find a sitter for the kids because Ev and Shau will be 20 and 18 and more than capable of taking care of everyone. Now that's a plan!

Well, Lil is working on getting tooth #2 through and is fussing in her sleep. I'm trying to get her back down and am watching "American Justice" in the meantime. This episode is about a guy sentenced to die for a murder that he didn't commit, and I realize that I've received letters from this man. That's so weird. I remember that he was pretty desperate when he wrote to me, so it's good to see that maybe he will get clemency.

Well, vacation is just two days away. Yes! It won't be Nassau, but it will be seven days of doing nothing and that's paradise enough for me!

3 comments so far

previous current next
archives