AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Procrastination rocks!
2005-03-04
2:01 p.m.

This is what I've spent my afternoon doing rather than ironing. This is also my second post of the day. What is it with me and multiple Friday entries? Do you see why I sometimes have to ground myself? I would have done the current word association thingy, but after having read forty-plus' and bettyalready's answers all I could think of were their answers. So, here you have the fruit of my afternoon.

  1. Dirty work:: Diaper changing
  2. Shopkeeper:: One who keeps shop
  3. Goodness:: and mercy shall follow me all of the days of my life.
  4. Yearning:: Longing
  5. Show and tell:: Kindergarten
  6. Trapped:: like a rat
  7. Malcolm:: in the Middle
  8. Season:: Autumn
  9. Bestseller:: A good book
  10. Desk:: Letters

And now I must go iron clothes for my trip to the "salon" (sounds fancier than "the hair cutter place") and apply some makeup. I think I should also take a pic so you can see how hideous my hair is now and how lovely it shall be after two hours with Chris the salon hair cutter guy.

7 comments so far

previous current next
archives