AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

March Madness and Mad @ M*ytag
2005-03-18
1:44 a.m.

March Madness...it's here! I have my brackets filled out and I'm on my way to seriously kicking J's fanny for about the 25th year. Yeah, I'm competitive.

If you are contemplating buying a M*ytag N*ptune super duper deluxe washing machine, DON'T! I've had mine for about 6 years, and this marks the second time it's had major problems. Today, while I am washing everything up for vacation, it decides to boycott its spin cycle. So, I spent the better part of the day lugging sopping, soggy, saturated clothes from the washer to the sink, wringing them out by hand, and then carting them back to the dryer where it took a veritable eternity for them to dry. I had been meaning to call M*ytag to extend my warranty ever since the control panel went out last year, but of course I had never gotten around to it, so I did it today. That means that in 30 days I can get it fixed at "no charge."

Tomorrow is the beginning of vacation bliss, so all of this domestic drama will have to keep till later. I'll write about my vacation exploits when I return.

7 comments so far

previous current next
archives