AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Perry's amazing back-pedaling trick and the M*ry K*y Stalker
2005-02-09
5:56 p.m.

Everybody is at church except for me and Lil. She's sleeping and I'm enjoying the peace and quiet. For a while at least.

I checked my voice mail on my cell this afternoon and I had one from the M*ry K*y stalker. I'm trying to decide if I should just call her and very politely tell her, "NO!" or if I should just ignore her for a while. (What is it with me and the word "just?") The problem I forsee is that she'll be forcefully agressive (is that redundant?) and not let it rest until I promise her an appointment. And then if I give her an appointment I'll have to contend with telling her that I do not want to purchase $300 worth of beauty supplies and only want a tube of whatever is the cheapest thing she has. Hmmmm. I'll chew on this a while longer and see what I can come up with.

Today a call came from the Ultimate Spin Doctor, a.k.a. Perry. Suddenly the HH's death is not a done deal. Whoa, hold on there! Didn't he call in November and tell J that I could have 3 months pay and it was up to me if I wanted to put out 3 more issues or not. February was to be the final issue. So what's up now? For some reason it seems that it's now going to benefit him to keep the HH going. I think the Big Cheese's wife is on the war path. She read the letter I sent to the Big Cheese and evidently she was livid. She is quite the "you're only doing this because she's a woman" kind of person and I'm sure that she has turned it into a gender issue down there. I didn't write the letter to try and reverse the decision, I wrote it because somebody needed to say something and in this case it was me. But whatever! I really couldn't care less what makes them change their minds as long as the people who need the HH are still able to get it. That's what it's all about. So, we'll see. Apparently the committee meets next week to make the *final* final decision.

Guess whose awake? So much for peace and quiet!

3 comments so far

previous current next
archives