AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Good riddance
2005-02-09
2:34 p.m.

Does anybody know how to get rid of a pushy M*ry K*y cosmetics consultant? I was picking up Han from sewing class when one of the kids moms came over to me and asked me if I was familiar with the aforementioned product. Before I knew it she had my cell number and was telling me that she'd call me to set up an appointment. What! I don't have the time or the money for M*ry K*y consultations/products. I don't want these products. I am tempted to have her come to my home and give full makeovers to me and Ev and Shau and Han. Maybe I'll even throw in Moll and Sof and Lil. Then when she's completed all seven of us I can tell her thanks, but we don't want any. I really dislike pushy sales people and it's my personal policy to *never* buy anything from them, even if it's something I really want. I'm stubborn that way. So, does anyone have a good way to weasel out of this lady's shameless badgering? I'm open to all suggestions.

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives