AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Riding the pony and its rich rewards!
2005-02-08
8:50 a.m.

Yesterday I went for my yearly visit to the OB/GYN. Whoop-di-freakin'do! My favorite part was when the nurse asked me "What type of birth control are you using." Several things rushed through my mind, such as "Is this really any of your business?" to "I gave up using birth control...I like surprises," to "Teenagers." (See this entry for an explanation on the latter.) At least I didn't have to see the male doctor whom I paid $3,000 to for the privilege of seeing him 3 times and having him not deliver the baby.

Afterwards I rewarded myself by purchasing The Killer's "Hot Fuss" and a S*nic cherry limeade. Come on, there's got to be some sort of compensation for what my friend's husband calls "riding the pony!"

Even better than all of that, and that was pretty stinkin' good, was coming in and reading spritopias' entry. And I quote, "I have to apologize to anyone who was behind me leaving Stop and Shop this evening, I will not turn into oncoming traffic against a red arrow, no matter how much you lean on your horn � but I will put my car in park and sit through a couple green lights." I laughed til I cried and then I laughed some more. Spite and malice...ya gotta love it!

4 comments so far

previous current next
archives