AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Can anyone say, "Nappy time?"
2005-02-10
5:41 p.m.

J's going to be gone tomorrow (and the entire weekend as well)so we took today off. I have all kinds of work that *needs* to be done, so what did I do? I slept. And some serious sleeping it was, too! An hour on each side. Lil was a doll and snoozed right beside me the whole time. I woke up in time to take Sof to her ballet class, where I sat in the car and listened to "Hot Fuss" all the way through without any interruptions (finally) and sipped on a S*nic cherry limeade. I brought along my laptop and was going to key in 100 Things (More or Less) About Me, but the battery died after about #35 so I just sat and enjoyed the simple pleasure of watching my daughter dance through the glass.

Shau is doing her Thursday night "cheffing" and I believe we're having "Tomato Shrimp Curry." She cooks and I do her kitchen chores on Thursday evenings. Is that a great trade off or what?

Netflix sent us "The Nightmare Before Christmas" which we'll all watch tonight while Ev is at her 10th performance of "The Wizard of Oz." (Only 8 more performances to go!) I've never watched it all the way through so I'm kinda looking forward to it.

Nothing else to write about really. I'm just going to avoid working for the rest of today because when the weekend hits, heaven help me!

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives