AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Fry my cookies
2005-01-25
3:09 p.m.

This kind of thing really fries my cookies. My time (like everybody else's) is at a premium, right? I'm very careful to organize things and combine errands so that I maximize my time and I hate it when all of my planning is foiled because of ignorance I have no control over. (Ignorance I do have control over is a whole nother matter!) Arrgh! Like this. Yesterday I take 17yoE to buy the stuff she needs for her "Wizard of Oz" performances. She gets home and is whipping on her black tights and can only get them to go up past her knees. What? So she looks at the tag of her Adult Size B black tights and finds that in reality they are a Child's Size Small (4-5). Yes, somehow this tiny pair of tights mysteriously found their way into a package clearly not designed for them. So now I get to wedge another trip back to the store into my schedule. Is it just me, or do you smell cookies burning?

0 comments so far

previous current next
archives