AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Fry my cookies...again!
2005-01-26
2:09 p.m.

I don't know if I'm just stuck in burnt cookie mode or if 17yoE is just jinxed, but.....

Today during school time she brings me a book I'd purchased back in August. Remember, I'm organized so I buy all the books we need for the year upfront. That way we have what we need when we need it--no loss of momentum for us! Except when things like this happen. E's reading away at "Around the World in Eighty Days" and notices that suddenly the characters are all in America. Then she looks and finds that she has magically jumped from page 32 to page page 177. But wait, where did pp. 33-176 go? We look and find that we can go from 177-208 and then back to p.65. From there we're able to rock on all the way to p. 237, which is the end. Still there is no accounting for pp. 33-64. So now I can either try to haggle with Amazon for a replacement, buy a new one at Borders, or hit the library. Anyway I go I'm still screwed by inexplicable ignorance. Something's burning...and I've not even had a chance to return the tights yet!

0 comments so far

previous current next
archives