AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Going, going, gone
2005-01-23
6:08 p.m.


Well, I'm working on the final issue. I wrote my final editorial last night. It's sad, having to put to death something that's healthy and vibrant. I have so many letters that I still have to open, but I just can't find the will to open them yet. I opened three a couple of weeks ago and I had to stop. They were just further proof that the wrong decision had been made. I hate having to be the bearer of bad news to people whose lives are already bad enough. This was one bright spot, one ray of hope, and it's all been erased by people who don't even have a clue. It was very frustrating, is very frustrating. At least I sent my letter to the Big Cheese and received a reply. That was the only decent thing to come out of that place where this is concerned. He agreed, I should have been consulted, it was wrong for no one to have sought my opinion. There may be a slim chance that it could still survive, but Perry is the embodiment of political maneuvering so I'm sure he'll see to it that it doesn't happen. This whole thing was a foregone decision for him. It was going under because he needs to make himself look good. He's out of control and no one will step up to the plate and stop him. I'm sure that the $25,000 it takes to produce it was the very thing that would make or break them. Right. But if there's nothing in it for Perry then it's expendable. So it's gone. It just makes me sad. I'm sad for them, the ones who know what it's all about, the ones who need it, the ones who care. God bless them.


0 comments so far

previous current next
archives