AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Weighty Matters and a Music Meme
2005-05-31
8:44 p.m.

Today has been a wonderful but busy day...very productive. Shauna's hair turned out great, but since it wasn't as rad as I had thought it would be I haven't taken any pictures for you. Why do I sound disappointed?

Right now we are trying to get everyone ready for various summer stuff. This includes getting the four oldest girls ready for camps. Ev and Shau leave this Saturday for a Sr. High camp, and then the next week Han and Moll go to camp, as does Ev who is a leader at Jr. High camp this year. Then there is a week break and Ev and Shau fly to Seattle for a camp in Washington. After that there is just Moll's soccer camp and then we're shutting down for a while. The Mom has spoken!

For anyone reading this who has weight issues and doesn't want to hear about mine, skip this paragraph. Okay, I've warned you, so there. Now for those of you who don't mind, I must first let you know that during my last pregnancy, which was just last year, I gained sixty (60) pounds. Yeah, you read it right. And I only had an 8lb., 1oz. baby so that should tell you something about the poundage I'm having to drop. I weighed 120 and soared to 180 in nine months. So this morning I get on my scales and guess what...I am 128!!! Only 8 more pounds to go. However, nothing short of slicing off a significant amount of flab will get rid of this pouch I've so lovingly cultivated during the course of 18 years and seven pregnancies. I would like to embrace it, but then I see it in the mirror and...The average woman gains 7 pounds with each pregnancy, so that means I should be 152 pounds. When I view it that way even my gelatinous abs are nearly tolerable.

And now, at the request of Irish Eyes here is a music meme.

Total volume of music on your computer : Nada. I keep thinking that perhaps sometime I'll get around to it, but...

The last CD you purchased was : Actually I ordered three from Am@zon today. One is Roger WIlliams, one is Glen Miller, and one is a 2 CD set with artists like Artie Shaw, Louis Armstrong, Ella Fitzgerald and the like. I'm into some seriously mellow summertime sit around and chill tunes.

Song playing right now : Something from Muse's "Absolution" CD. I'm not sure what the name of it is, but I will say that if you buy the CD you won't regret it. Every song is great, and how many CD's do you have that you can say that about?

Five songs you�ve been listening to a lot recently, from several genres :
1. "Edelweiss" from The Sound of Music. Its ability to put Lil to sleep in mid-scream is miraculous.
2. Audio Adrenaline's "You Still Amaze Me."
3. "Devotion" by the Newsboys.
4. Muse's "Apocalypse."
5. Roger Williams' "The World Outside."

Five people to whom you�re passing the baton:
1. Whenwherewhy
2. Jehsika
3. Ebombmom
4. Supercalifra
5. If you've not done this, then you!

5 comments so far

previous current next
archives