AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Hail Caesar!
2005-05-31
10:44 a.m.

Today, thus far anyway, is a wonderful day. The sun is shining, the temp is perfect and there is no humidity. That will all change soon so I'm enjoying every second of it while it lasts. I've been through St@rbucks already for an Iced Chai Tea Latte, and I wasn't even disappointed by the fact that I was waited on by an ordinary looking, non-poetic young man. That was after I dropped Shau off at the hair cutter's (that's what she and Ev called hair stylists when they were but wee tots) for a new do and color. She really wanted a lip ring, but I compromised and let her have a more rad hair color instead. I'm feeling so great today that I may even try posting a picture when she gets home.

Arrrgh! Even as I type I am receiving the third solicitation fax for the day...and it isn't even 11:00am yet. It's really annoying because the answering machine in my bedroom picks it up and all I hear for several seconds it that irritating screeching beep, beep, beep fax noise. Isn't that against the law? Well, it should be. Anyway...

The day is also lovely because I decided to enhance my back patio pleasure by purchasing, in addition to my new table and chairs, this for my auditory enjoyment. I was inspired by my next door neighbors who sit out in their hot tub listening to smooth jazz. On nights when they're not available to cater to my musical needs I will now be able to listen to the music of my childhood. I remember going to sleep to this when I was a kid and it sooths my soul. And at the end of one of my days soul-soothing is exactly what I need.

Another reason for my joyous mood is that I received two D'land comments. One of them was garbage, and in Ev's words I was "spammed like a mutha." Having your comments spammed is gay. But that, of course, isn't why I'm so ecstatic. I am ecstatic because I was visited by Diaryland Royalty. Yes, indeed. None other than His Royal Highness, the one and only, the great Caesar Spritopias, President of Diaryland, left me a comment. At last! I will now be able to die a happy woman. It's sad that it takes so very little to make me happy. I hope your day is a blessed as mine!

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives