AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

At the suggestion of bluemeany
2005-05-12
2:37 p.m.

So much for my list. At the suggestion of bluemeany I am seriously thinking about taking a nap and leaving my filthy kitchen for another day. The baby has just konked out so I think naptime just might be calling me. I have exactly one hour before I begin my afternoon job as a cabbie, so I'm wondering if I'll have enough time to nap, change out of my jammies, fix my hair, apply makeup and still get Sof to the studio on time. Heck yeah!
(You can tell when I start shutting down--all I have energy to do is sit in my bed and post entries every couple of hours. Man, I bet you all wish I had a post-worthy life.) So, I'll shout you a holla when the events of this day are finally history.


1 comments so far

previous current next
archives