AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

A Priceless Memory
2005-05-06
4:34 p.m.

As soon as I started this entry the baby woke up crying, and before I could pick her up in came Jes to the rescue. He ran up to my bedside and then very calmly proceeded to sing "Edelweiss" to her. (When she was just a few weeks old Ev found out that singing this mesmerized her and she'd calm down. Hmm, go figure.) He doesn't know it, but that moment was an even better Mother's Day gift than the macaroni necklace he made for me at church Wednesday night. What a great little man.




Last night while we were eating pizza he looked at me quite seriously and asked, "Would you like to have a robot to wipe me?" meaning his butt of course. We all laughed ours off, especially since J had walked into the bathroom just a few days before to find Jes sitting on the toilet ready to be attended to. He looked up at his dad and said quite sincerely, "I need to be wiped. I guess it's your lucky day."



And here is a picture of the aforementioned little man in a shot Shau took of him a few days ago. He's wearing her retro and ultra-chic sunglasses; she calls it his nerd look. I call it adorable. But then, I am his mom.



Well, have a great weekend and a wonderful Mother's Day full of your own priceless memories. I'm on my way outside to enjoy this weather before it starts getting sultry, a.k.a. humid as a mug.

6 comments so far

previous current next
archives