AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Stupid TV and Moll Scores!
2005-02-05
11:12 a.m.

I just got in from taking Moll to her soccer game (J had an appointment I'd overlooked earlier) and the TV is tuned in to MTV's Newlyweds. I suppose the biggest question on my mind right now, other than "Why am I watching this?", is "Why would anyone want to watch other people, even famous people, sit in a dentist's chair and undergo a root canal?" *Click* There now.

Moll was spectacular this morning. The final score was us:6, them:0. She scored 3 goals and should have had a 4th but the ref didn't think it made it over the line. Wrong! Anyway, it was a good game, even though it was at 8:30. J is gone every Saturday in February, and wouldn't you know it--every Saturday game, with the exception of one, is at the same ungodly hour. Last session, when J was able to take her, no game was earlier than 10:30. *Whine*

Today I hope to get something done around the house, but so far I'm not feeling too motivated. Perhaps a nap first and then work. Yeah, that sounds good.

1 comments so far

previous current next
archives