AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Duty calls and a splendid way to get out of unwanted lunch dates!
2005-02-04
8:08 p.m.

After the glory of my last entry I am now back to dealing in reality. Jes just came trucking into the bedroom with his pants halfway down, saying "I have to go to the bathroom and I think it's poop." Now he's sitting in there saying, "Okay, I need you to come and wipe me now." And just think, a new baby means I still have several years of this ahead of me!

I just went in to assist him and he said "I think there's more." So I'm back...for a minute...until I hear duty call one more time!

Today wasn't a bad day, although I didn't get anything done around the house--at all. *Wait..duty calls!* Wait again. Husband just walked in and said "I'll take care of it." Watch out, I feel another gloat coming on! :)

Now, like I was saying, today wasn't a bad day. In fact it was a pretty good one. J was supposed to pick up some *friends* who were coming into town for a conference and we were supposed to take them out to lunch. Well, J got to the airport and they weren't there. Too bad. Come to find out it's actually next week, but J's out of town then so we got out of it altogether. And I still got a great lunch out of the deal! Alright!

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives