AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Diaryland...a consuming fire!
2005-02-03
2:13 p.m.

Why didn't anyone warn me that this blogging thing could become all consuming? My Shau (no more 15yoSh) now tells me that this very addiction is what she's been trying to help me understand for the past several years. I used to wonder how she could sit in front of a monitor for hours on end and why she never got around to cleaning her room. I couldn't comprehend why she and Ev (no more 17yoE) would have withdrawal everytime we went on vacation. Well, suddenly the light has come on and today I sprung for diaryland's supergold membership. Yay! As long the children can pry me away from the keyboard to have school I think it'll all be okay!

Last night was fun. J brought home Wing Stop chicken wings and dvds and we sat downstairs with the older kids and watched "The Grudge" and "Dodgeball." The younger ones were thrilled to "camp out" in a bedroom and watch "Scooby Doo" for the umpteenth time. It had been a long time since we'd done back to back movies, and stupid ones at that. The weather wasn't that bad out but church was canceled anyway so it was a nice break. I needed it.

Today ends our school week and J will be home this weekend. He thought he'd have to be in STL but the plan has changed. He'll be able to take Moll (no more 10yoM) to her soccer game at 8:30 on Saturday morning, and since Ev doesn't have a "Wizard of Oz" matinee this Saturday my weekend is looking a whole lot brighter. Maybe I'll be able to get the bookshelves reorganized and/or Shau's bedroom reorganized. The latter could quite possibly be an entire weekend endeavor.

It's time to get a move on. Sof and Jes' bedroom (no more 7yoS or 4yoJ) is begging to have 75% fewer stufffed animals in it so I need to go help them declutter. I like to do this about once a month but I think it's been more like six weeks. After that I need to clean my bedroom, especially the ceiling fan blades with their inch of accumalated dust. Then I get to take Sof to her ballet class and buy our monthly supply of paper products at Dollar General while she dances. With any luck at all I should be able to escape being propositioned this time. Shau is cooking tonight--thank God for teenage daughters--so once I get in I'm pretty much finished for the day. Ah, life is sweet.

4 comments so far

previous current next
archives