AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Weak Sauce
2005-01-12
2:11 p.m.

I just spent five minutes filling out a mindless survey. I feel that nothing is a waste of time if I can learn 1 new thing from it, and what I learned from this survey was the cool punk-loser term "weak sauce." I promised the survey the next time something negative happened I'd use it. Gee, I can hardly wait for something less than delightful to take place so I can toss it out. I'm sure my kids will love it. Or maybe they'll just roll their eyes and shoot "the look" to one another.

Today's a better day than yesterday was. Yesterday was some pretty "weak sauce." But it got better around 9:00 when we watched the new Queer Eye episode. I hadn't seen one in months but this was sweet. Not Napoleon Dynamite sweet, but an awwww, ain't that sweet kind of sweet. The guy was getting ready to go to Iraq so they did all of this really nice stuff for him and his wife and their baby daughter. Did I cry? Yes I did. It was quite touching. Anyway, watching that and eating fresh chocolate chip cookies somehow managed to make everything right in my world.

0 comments so far

previous current next
archives