AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Jes is da man, I've been spammed, and the ironing never ends!
2005-06-15
2:09 p.m.

Well, Jes did great at the dentist. He had to have a silver cap put on one of his molars and he took it like a man. I'm very happy about this because his father at his age got out of the chair and was on his way out the door before his mom caught him. Of course the dentist was retired from the armed services and was drilling away without using any anesthetic, so that may have warranted a walk-out. Anyway, Jes is now the proud owner of a silver tooth which he keeps checking out in the mirror. Next month he gets another one on the other side. I really need to teach him how to brush his teeth.

There is a banner at the top of my screen flashing a pair of nearly bare breasts at me and the words "Lip, Sip, Suck." I'd be willing to bet that it's Hiss. Perhaps I should ask her if we could borrow it for next year's church camp motto! (If this is lost on you then see my last entry.)

Can anyone tell me why my comments keep getting spammed. Better yet, can anyone tell me how to stop it? It's really annoying to think you have six (woo hoo!) comments waiting for you and then you find out that four of them are from loans or payday. Argh!

Well, gotta go iron. My mom did a good job of instilling "don't go out looking like a wrinkled mess" in me. I suppose I really take it to heart because a dowdy, wrinkly woman with seven wrinkly kids in tow is just wrong. Curse my vanity.

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives