AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

B*st B*y Frenzy and J Goes Pantless
2005-02-12
10:09 a.m.

I went crazy at B*st B*y last night. I originally was going there to pick up blank CDs. That evolved into buying 10 other non-blank CDs. My justification for this is that if you bought 2 CDs you got $4 off the pair. I wasn't aware of this when I was perusing the inventory, but then serendipity put a helpful salesman within earshot and I overhearad him explaining this to a young couple. This prompted me to fill my little handcart with CDs. I saved myself $20, or nearly the equivalent of 2 free CDs. (Somehow I don't think this will make much of an impact on J when he finds out.) I walked to the checkout with 100 blank CDs and 10 others. I don't know what possessed me...sometimes I'm just impulsive like that. So now guess what's going on at my house? Burn, baby, burn! One of my goals this winter is for everybody to cough up all of their original CDs so that we can get them organized and burn copies for each other. I buy CDs for myself and then they magically disappear. I have a hunch that they are buried in the depths of my daughters drawers, or are hiding under the rubble of their bedroom floors. I'd like to hear them again, so we'll see if this works.

J called me this morning on my way back from another of Molli's infamous 8:30 soccer games. (Molli's team won 3-1. Molli scored 2 goals!) Seems he was getting ready to go to a big event this morning when, much to his dismay, he discovered that his suit pants were not on the hangers with his suit jackets. Teeheeheee!

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives