AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

The Great Cyber-Chasm and Growing Old Isn't For Sissies
2005-06-18
7:57 a.m.

Wow! I was actually able to leave comments today and they posted immediately rather than hours later. That's an improvement. My apologies to anyone out there reading this who received multiple duplicate comments from me yesterday...it wasn't my fault!

Shau says that nobody is running D'land, that it's just running itself. J says that Andrew has taken our money and run. I can see him sitting in the shade of a palm tree sipping umbrella drinks while we are all furiously sending tech questions into some vast cyber-chasm.

My Dad just called from his family reunion in Arkansas (I know!) to tell me that his cousin Charlie passed away. He would have been at the reunion today. I hate this for my dad because the two of them were like brothers. Since my mom has been gone there is no one my dad is closer to. This is going to be hard on him. Getting old and losing the people you love with increasing frequency isn't something I'm particularly looking forward to.

4 comments so far

previous current next
archives