AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Geographical Stupidity
2005-05-28
2:55 p.m.

I hate it when people put up banners for you to click, and you do, and their diary sucks.

So far today my favorite awful diary entry has been one where the writer joyously relates that Seattle is the most beautiful STATE she has ever been to. Yes, I know. *Rolls eyes*

That ranks right up there with my daughter's 16-year-old friend who, until recently, was unaware that Hawaii was a state. Or that St. Louis isn't a state, it's really a large city in Missouri, which might explain why so many cars there have Missouri plates.

Things like geographical stupidity really gnaw me.

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives