AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Bad HTML Karma, My Back Yard Should Be Surrounded By Razor Wire, and a Musing
2005-05-27
8:31 a.m.

I thought that once the chaos known as May began to slow down that my life would, too. HA! Hopefully there are some of those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer ahead for me. I'm planning on it. I even went to Tuesday Morning and bought a muy cool patio table and chairs so I could sit on my covered deck and watch all the neighborhood chilluns play in my back yard. I'd love to take a picture of it for you but I'm afraid that it might end up like my "The Crew" page. In case you haven't checked it out lately it's totally screwed. Right now it appears that my oldest daughter looks like Johnny Depp smoking a cigarette. I assure you that she does not. Anyway, I hope to get it all straightened out, but until I do I'm a little hesitant about doing anything else that requires even minimal brains/time. So.

Speaking about watching the kids play in my back yard, here is a good story. Two of the neighbor kids who play in my back yard constantly during the summer are Bennett and Claire. Now Bennett and Claire are really sweet kids, and I love their parents, but they (the kids) sometimes say things that their parents would disapprove of. Like this. "Can we put our swimming pool in your back yard? We don't want our grass to die." I know their mom and dad would want to crawl right under our deck if they knew that those words had issued forth from their children's mouths, because basically that means the kids have heard them say something like, "Man, amomsmusings back yard sucks massively. Toys strung all over the place, a mud wallow where the slip and slide has been stationed, weeds galore *gasp*, and general carnage and destruction abounding. Surely the huge brown dead spot our pool will create won't make a difference." Heh! Kids say the darndest things.

And here is a piece of advice I forgot to pass on. If you ever go to a Green Day concert, spare yourself and leave your spiked belt at home. Because Green Day will take your belt and you will never get it back. I'd really like to know what they do with all of those hundreds of belts they get at every concert. I'm pretty certain they can afford their own. This is just one of the many things I muse about. Shout me a holla if you have an answer, I'd like to put this ponderance to rest.

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives