AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Kick Back and Bake
2005-05-13
9:07 a.m.

So it's morning again. Lil still fretted away all night long. I am starting to imagine that it's not teeth, or allergies, but intestinal distress caused by myself. I forget that anytime I get overly focused, i.e. stressed, my breastmilk starts having adverse affects on its little consumer. (You did want to know that, right?) This is new incentive for me to just chill and not obsess about how much there is to do. So my new plan is to finish reading entries, talk to J, eat well, make sure the house is reasonably picked up, get ready to run errands, eat well again, run errands, go to the dress rehearsal, come home and eat well again and watch whatever Netfl*x has sent--I think it's "Spanglish."

I have decided to cave in to the expectations and haughty looks of others and bake some cookies, that way those who feel any "time-crunch" superiority won't have cause to throw their well-baked brownies at me. Normally I stand strong in the face of trying to be shamed into doing something, but the lady I'm doing it for is really very sweet and my lack of participation would hurt her. And besides, a batch of snickerdoodles sounds really good right now.

Well, J has tried to call twice while I've been keying so I need to call him back and let him know that nobody carried us all away in the night. This is the most restful Lil has been in hours, so of course it would be time for me to dispense my attention on someone other than myself while I have the chance.

Have a great weekend!

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives