AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Diane's Big Day!
2005-03-04
9:55 a.m.

I had a migraine stalking me all day yesterday and last night it decided to strike. I haven't had one that bad since I first started getting them seven years ago. Luckily for me I can count on my migraines only being a two hour episode and then they're gone. Of course, it's two hours of feeling like I'm dying, but still it's better than two days of feeling that way. I cannot even begin to imagine how people survive like that for days and days. Do they feel like they're dying the entire time, because if they do I don't see how they keep from just going ahead and doing themselves in. I don't think I could handle that sort of intensely nauseating, head-pounding pain for days on end. I used to think that people who complained of migraines just meant that they had a really bad headache...I had absolutely NO idea. Now I have mucho sympathy.

Today is a very big day for me. Today I get to see if I can be like bettyalready and become human again. While I was pregnant last year I didn't have the energy to get my hair cut, which tells you something about my energy level. So, my hair grew and grew and I just piled it up on my head and rocked on. Well, in the past year and a half I've had my hair trimmed, hmmm, maybe three times. It has gone from short and stylish two years ago, to long and ugly today. Yes, it's ugly. I can say this with authoritative certainty because I used to be the "Big Hair Goddess of the Universe." Plus, I live with a bevy of hair vixens, and while they won't come right out and say, "Your hair sucks," I know what they're thinking. And they're right. Anyway, today is my big day. I'll go to Chris and tell him, "Do whatever you want," and I'll walk away with a new cut and highlights. Maybe getting my head into shape will propel me into getting my post-baby body back into shape as well. I'll let you know the outcome...maybe I'll even have the nerve to post some before and afters.

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives