AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Thanks to allegedwife and Goodbye to Perry!
2005-03-03
1:39 p.m.

As a few of you know, I recently imposed a grounding of major proportions upon myself. Yes, absolutely no D'land until my rather mammoth (and growing) pile of ironing was completely done. Well, it's still not done and here I am. (I'm not very obedient, am I?) And happy I am that I'm here. I was just going to take a quick look-see and what do you know...Divine Providence struck me right smack-dab between the eyes in the form of this totally inspiring and liberating entry by allegedwife. Who cares if my children actually wound up at church in their play clothes last night simply because I haven't ironed anything for the past two, er, uh three weeks? Nobody, that's who. So, I'll let it go, I'll get back to D'land, and I'll wait to get rich so I can hire the g-string clad ironing hunk away from allegedwife.

According to my last entry I was going to post the conversation between Perry the Political Animal and myself, but after yesterday's fresh batch of ignorance I no longer have the energy to expend on this subject. The sheer stupidity and the bungled efforts on Perry's part were nothing short of hilariously unbelievable. Everytime I thought his mishandling of a situation couldn't get any worse he was always able to surprise me. What should have been a simple business deal grew into such absurdity that I just couldn't aligned myself with the organization anymore. So, this morning I wrote him and told him that I was being led into other areas of prison ministry and may God bless him in his efforts to continue the HH on-line. (Actually I don't think that even God can help that man, but I had to say something nice while bailing out!) Anyway, I'm striking out on my own and I'm excited about that. I won't have their funding, but I will have my integrity and my vision and that's what matters. Thus ends the saga of Perry the Political Animal, the Big Cheese, and Randall the Smarmy Secretary. Aren't you glad! Yeah, me too!

4 comments so far

previous current next
archives