AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Night Ramblings
2005-02-25
5:58 a.m.

I woke up at 4:30 this morning soaked in breastmilk and lying in a room that was totally illuminated by blinding moon rays. I thought about raising myself up on one elbow and staring J awake like he does me, but then I decided that I'd rather listen to him snore.

When I woke up I was having a dream in which everyone had a username and a comment box below their face. That was how we were speaking to each other. Uh, do you think I may have OD'ed on D'land?

I had planned on sleeping in today. Instead I'm sitting in my bathroom typing away. I would go someplace more comfortable, but then I couldn't hear the baby who will keep waking up every thirty minutes because her gums hurt and the meds have worn off. J will be able to snore his way through it all.

Today, if she's agreeable, I am taking Lil to have her first "formal" photo made. This is pathetic, I know. I didn't get Jes's first picture "formally" made until he was nearly two, so I'm not as pathetic as I was two years ago. It's funny how Ev has a library of videos and photos and babybooks, etc..., and how each successive child has less and less. Ev had her picture made every month as a baby. It's funny how much things have changed between #1 and #7. Oh well, maybe they won't hold it against me too much.

I watched a show the night before last (in between watching "Project Runway"...Go Jay!) about a family with 15 children. Yes, they were all their own. There were 10 boys and 5 girls. The girls all had long hair and wore jumpers and tennis shoes with bobby sox. This included mom. The boys all had hair with side parts and wore dress pants with tucked in shirts. This included dad. They traveled by shuttle bus and they homeschooled, which caused my girls to grumble and say, "They're such homeschool stereotypes. They give the rest of us a bad name." Whatever. They also all played violins and built their own 7,000 square foot home. The children were all nice and polite and were thrilled at the addition of #15. Yeah, it was scary.

This is going to already be a long post, so I won't enter Randall's letter here. I'll put it up on its own separate page. It's that special!

2 comments so far

previous current next
archives