AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

A Survey for Us Slackers!
2005-02-25
11:15 a.m.

This is my third entry today. It must be Friday. I am going to ground myself from entering Diaryland until I get all of my ironing done. I hesitate to mention ironing because I know the mental portrait it paints. (; 0 Please forgive me!) If I obey myself on this point it may be a great while before you hear from me again, because, yes indeed, there are *that* many clothes. Urgh!

I've been waiting on a call from Perry the P.A. and in order to entertain myself I created a survey and took it. Perhaps, if you are a slacker like Brad Pitt and myself, you would like to spend some time taking this survey as well. If not, then maybe you'd just like to read the day's two previous posts.

Here's what the survey looked like when I got finished with it.

1. What is you favorite ethnic restaurant and what do you usually order when you go there?

A mexican restaurant called "Celieto Lindo." The waiter, Jorje, knows my family quite well because we ate nearly every meal there when I was pregnant last year. I love their chile rellenos, but lately I've been ordering pollo ala mexicana. I enjoy the smoke from the peppers taking my breath away.

2. What was the last book you read all the way through?

I'm notorious for having several books going at once and taking forever to finish any of them, but the last one I think I actually completed was Booker T. Washington's "Up From Slavery."

3. What was the last book you actually bought?

"Around the World in Eighty Days."

4. Name one magazine you subscribe to.

World

5. Have you seen the movie "Napoleon Dynamite" and what do you think of it?

Heck yes I have and I think it's pretty flippin' sweet.

6. If you have seen the movie, which character are you?

I'm a cross between Grandma and Kip. Yikes!

7. In your humble opinion, what is the worst song of all time?

There are so many. Hmm. Why did I include this question when I can't even give a good answer. It has to be something rap or country, and right now I think I'm being grossed out more by the creepy images Conway Twitty singing, "You've Never Been This Far Before" conjures up than by anything any playa can shock me with.

8. Do you chew gum in public?

Unfortunately, yes. But not in important places like church or anywhere I need to appear classy or dignified.

9. When was the last time you asked God for something, and what did you ask Him for?

It was last Sunday...I asked Him to help me find my way out of this spiritual funk I find myself in.

10. What's your favorite fast-food restaurant, and what do you usually order when you go there? What would you really like to order if you knew it wouldn't embalm you?

I order cherry limeades from S*nic, tacos from T*co B*ll, but what I'd really like to order is a Big M*c from Micky D's.

3 comments so far

previous current next
archives