AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

I Need a Vacation, and The Big Cheese Responds
2005-02-22
9:05 a.m.

Last night I had a dream that I needed a vacation. There was a triangle that had the 3 things needed for a successful life written down each side, and one of the sides had something I can't remember written on it, but it meant rest/vacation. I think I'm going to start obeying my dreams...at least this one.

For anyone who cares to see the Big Cheese's response to my letter read on. If you don't give a flip, that's okay...spend the time planning your next vacation!

Dear diane:

I am glad you felt the freedom to express your self openly with me. I
was not aware of your input and opinion not being sought. I had no
valid way of knowing how to measure the benefits of the HH, only what I was told. Therefore, your input should have been our first resource to have gone to. I am so sorry that this was not done.

Ministries preached or printed cannot always be measured for their
value to those who hear or receive them. Influencing a person's life for
the better, whether in prision or on a pew, can only be known to God
because it happens in the heart.

Your contribution to the HH is deeply appreciated. It is encouraging to feel a heart rending passion for something a person feels deeply about.

With your permisson, I would like to copy your email and send it to
the Administrative Committee. It was sent personally to me and I
need your permission to share it. I think they should know your
feelings and have your input.

God bless you and your family,

The Big Cheese

Well, well, well. So Perry the Political Animal failed to give the committee the facts. How convenient. How even more predictable. Wait till you see how it all shakes out.

3 comments so far

previous current next
archives