AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

My B*st B*y Buys
2005-02-20
12:44 a.m.

Here's my second post for today already. It's my fourth post in sixteen hours. I should be about typed out.

Last weekend I mentioned that I went on a spending spree at B*st B*y and since Sallydallydo cared enough to inquire about my purchases, and since I need a *real* reason to stay up this late, here I go.

1. "Your Favorite Weapon" - Brand New -
This is teenager music but it's not that bad. Shau's request.

2. "Weak's End" - Emery - Another Shau request and one that Ev doesn't like. She says it's too "screamy." I haven't listened so I have no opinion.

3. "Fashion Nugget" - Cake - This is my music, but both Shau and Ev like it. I've only seen it once since I bought it. Absolutely fantabulous!

4. "Shaved Fish" - John Lennon - More of my music. J likes this, too. The girls listened to it a little the other day and I'm not sure what their verdict is. My favorite song is "Mind Games."

5. "Cheap Trick's Greatest Hits Re-Issue" - Yep, more of my music. I listen and I'm back in about 10th grade. That's the year I started dating J, but I don't think he's really a fan. I was in love with Robin Zander, maybe that's the problem. Anyway, I think the girl's are cool with this music, especially "I Want You To Want Me."

6. "They're Only Chasing Safety" - Underoath - Shau's request once again. Ev says it's more "screaming" and I haven't listened. Shau saw them in concert and really likes them.

7. "A Mark, A Mission, A Brand, A Scar" - Dashboard Confessional - Teen music that both girls love and I do too.

8. "()" - Sigur Ros - Strange music that Shau and I like.

9. "Best of James Taylor" - Old people music for J and me. Every now and then mellow is good.

10. "The Very Best of the Eagles" - More old people music that I think the girls might secretly like but would rather die than admit to. They are probably closet fans.

5 comments so far

previous current next
archives