AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Sound proof rooms or celibacy
2005-02-01
7:51 p.m.

I am contemplating having my bedroom sound proofed. Either that or I'm becoming celibate. Since I don't think my husband would be particularly keen on the latter I am leaning toward the former as a real solution. "Just be quieter and spare yourself the expense," you say. We are already quiet. Very quiet. How *loud* do you think one is when there is a baby sleeping in the room. *Loud* noises awaken sleeping babies. Awakened babies mean everything ends in frustration. We don't want frustration, we want sleeping babies. So....sssshhhh! Evidently my teenage daughters have bionic hearing. You should have heard the conversation they had with me. "We're glad you have a healthy sex life...but...could you keep it down." I know. Can you imagine? Aaaahhhhh! I would have felt really sheepish if J and I had been tearing up the place, but we've been behaving ourselves--no chandelier swinging going on here lately. And so, in light of this awkward little dilemma I ponder the choices before me.

0 comments so far

previous current next
archives