AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Migraines, a rant, and a Survey
2005-01-31
12:08 p.m.

It's Monday morning, or it was the last time I checked. Somehow it's made it to noon and I've still got nothing done. We are moving very slowly around here today. I'm hoping that if we grog around for a few hours we'll rejeuvenate and miraculously spawn enough energy to clean bathrooms, wash clothes and do school. So, while I'm working on that project I figured I'd multi-task. And here I am.

Can you say migraine? I had one all day yesterday, but at least it wasn't anything like the mother of all migraines I used to get. In fact, I only had a short period of feeling like I was having my left eye socket pounded out of my skull. During the warm up phase (the part where you know it's coming but it just hasn't arrived yet, speaking of the headache) I was able to almost entirely finish the last issue of the HH. That's what I was lamenting over a few entries past, and I'm still saddened by it but I've moved on. This last issue is comprised entirely of all the letters I've received during the past month from the "incarcerated ones." Hopefully I'll shame them into reconsidering their disgraceful decision! I mean, who can feel good about a decision like that when reading a letter from a young lady who, from the age of 4-7, was chained to a wall in a room with four dogs. She survived on dog feces and her own. I have a whole stack of such outpourings that I'm going to send to them, just so they'll have to hold these letters in their own hands and read those words and then say that these people don't need anything from us. Nothing ticks me off like making people invisible. If we pretend they're not there then perhaps they'll just go away and we won't have to feel guilty for not helping them. How very Christian of us.

I noticed that I use the word "just" more than I should. If this bothers you, then please just forgive me. :P

Once I get rid of the paying job entirely, then I'll be able to dedicate much more time to fruitful pursuits such as this survey from Irisheyes70. Now that's what I'm talkin' about!

WHAT'S THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF MUSIC FILES ON YOUR COMPUTER?
Uh, probably about zero. Yeah, I know I'm pathetic, but I predict that this will change drastically once I'm officially unemployed!

WHAT WAS THE LAST CD YOU BOUGHT?
I picked up the "O Brother, Where Art Thou" soundtrack the other day because it was only $9 and I've wanted it ever since I saw the movie. What is that, like 2 years ago? My next purchase will be much bolder though: "Hot Fuss" by The Killers. (forty-plus gave me the inspiration!)

WHAT WAS THE LAST SONG LISTENED TO BEFORE GETTING THIS MESSAGE?
"He Reigns" by the Newsboys.

WRITE DOWN FIVE SONGS YOU OFTEN LISTEN TO OR THAT MEAN A LOT TO YOU.
After sitting here thinking about this for a half hour (more multi-tasking--sitting and thinking) I realize that I'm a very indecisive person. So, I'm just going to list the 5 songs that I've listened to the most this past week. #1-"Miss You" by blink 182, #2-"Steal My Sunshine" by Len, #3-"The Distance" by Cake, #4-"Mr. Brightside" by The Killers and #5-"Down to the River to Pray" by Alison Krauss.

WHO ARE YOU GONNA PASS THIS STICK TO (THREE PERSONS AND WHY?
forty-plus, because I'm curious about what she's listening to, seducible, because I'm curious about what she's listening to, as well, and supercalifra, because she needs to post more often!

0 comments so far

previous current next
archives