AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Happy Birthday Amadeus!
2005-01-27
8:35 p.m.

Here's a random fact:

Today is Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's 249th Birthday. Happy Birthday! Later on I will celebrate by listening to my favorite piano concertos by the aforementioned. And maybe I can get 15yoS to give me one of her royal to-die-for foot massages. Or probably not. I almost forgot that her uterus was "wringing itself." Eh, oh well. I'm really, really tired (note my rambling as evidence) and don't know what I want to do. I'd like to sleep for about 12 hours solid. And I'd also like to go see "Hotel Rawanda." Since I probably won't get to do either one immediately, and since I don't know what I want to do in lieu of, I guess I'll just take a hot bath and try to get the baby to sleep. Perhaps a little quiet vegetation time is all I need. Just me and Amadeus.

0 comments so far

previous current next
archives