AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Surprise computers and butt-freezing cold
2005-01-15
9:38 a.m.

Yesterday was an absolutely wonderful day. I did everything on my list except watch a movie, but I ate extra food so it all evened out. I can't believe we stayed in the kitchen for the first 4 hours of our day, cooking and eating and talking. I won't have too many more of these days before some of my little darlings start leaving the nest. *near tears*

J and 4yoJ went to Best Buy and picked up RE and more. I had mentioned to J before he left that 17yoE's laptop was wacked out and infected and wouldn't you know it, he came back with a new Toshiba for her. (Plus it was a real bargain with a $150 rebate.) It was worth every dollar to see the expression on her face when she realized what her dad had done. He came in with the thing tucked under his arm and sang to her, "Today is your birthday..." She thought he was singing that because he'd bought RE, but then he shifted the box around so she could see it and she screamed and shuffled over to him with cookie dough all over her hands and hugged and hugged him. Priceless.

The migraine returned during the afternoon, but the baby was asleep so I took some drugs and a nap and when I woke up it was gone and time to cook some more.

Today it's butt-freezing cold again and it's our turn to help clean the church. J is out of town today so my dad is taking 10yoM to her soccer game and I'm taking a couple of the kids with me to clean so we can get in and out of there. It'll be about 30 degrees in the church so I think that'll be an incintive for us to not lollygag around. Other than that there's nothing too exciting planned for today--just a lot of unfinished stuff I need to wrap up and then I'm going to vegetate some more. At least cold weather is good for something, such as sitting around and watching Iron Chef or Forensic Files. And eating!

0 comments so far

previous current next
archives