AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

Warm Winters and Snow Days
2005-01-13
1:37 p.m.

Yesterday is was nearly 70 degrees out--today it's barely pushing the upper 30's. What is it with the weather this winter anyhow? We've had more warm days this winter than cold ones. I probably shouldn't say that because that's just how sure the next 2 months will be hellaciously cold. I don't particularly care which way the temp goes if it would just decide on something and stick with it. All of this back and forth stuff just keeps my head aching. I hate sinuses, but I suppose they're one of those necessary evils. We've also only had a couple of dustings of snow thus far. I really hope we get at least one huge snow that will shut down the city and give me an excuse to stay inside by the fireplace and sleep. Snow days are just like an unexpected vacation...a bonus day if you will. I love 'em. And now I think I'm going to take a nap and see if I can keep this headache from evolving into a full-blown migraine.

0 comments so far

previous current next
archives