AMOMSMUSINGS.DIARYLAND.COM

ABOUT A MOM'S MUSINGS-
CLICK HERE TO CHECK ME OUT *WINK WINK* ;)

The Crew

The Dark Side of The Crew

101 Fabulous Things

PAST MUSINGS-
three years? no freakin' way
It's Been A While...Obviously!
amomsmusings receives a major revelation
after a long silence, amomsmusings speaks again
Roll, Tide, Roll!

CURRENT READS-
"A wise woman--an admired mother and wife--when asked how, with her weak physical health and many demands upon her time, she managed to read so much, said, 'Besides my Bible, I always keep books going that are just for me--a stiff book, a moderately easy book, and a novel, and I always take up the one I feel fit for.'"
--Charlotte Mason Companion

STIFF:
The Spirit of the Disciplines
by Dallas Willard

MODERATELY EASY:
Between Heaven & Hell
by Peter Kreeft

NOVEL:
Sophie's World
by Jostein Gaarder

DIARYLAND

The Dark Side of The Crew
2005-02-24
2:05 p.m.

For those of you who are under the false impression that my husband and offspring constitute the Holy Family, I offer you this:

J - Tall, turning silver and receeding. Being my soulmate does not mean that I have never entertained thoughts about ending his life.

Ev - She is 5 feet 2 inches tall, weighs under 115 pounds and eats everything she wants to (and a lot of stuff she doesn't). You can flip quarters off her bum, and yet she whines about having "hip fat." Yeah, that's annoying!

Shau - Did I mention that her superb taste does nothing for her cleaning abilities? And because she is a conniver she weasels her way out of ever cleaning her room by sidetracking me with massages.

Han - The touchy-feely girl has a knack of needing to hug you at the most inconvenient times, i.e., while you are trying to peel potatoes, wash your hair, iron naked, etc... She inherited this from her father.

Moll - Try buying a pair of pants for someone who doesn't own a pair of hips to keep them up with.

Sof - She was constipated for the first three years of her life. Need I say more?

Jes - Has the amazing capacity to time every bowel movement he has with meal time.

Lil - Rather than have a regular butt-crack, she has a canal that funnels both bodily functions up over her diaper and straight up her back.

I just realized that my last three children have a lot in common.

So, there it all is. The Crew and all of their nasty, annoying, disgusting habits. It's a good thing that I didn't put myself on that list.

4 comments so far

previous current next
archives